girls night

There is something awesome to be said for a really great girls night out. Last night I went out with a few girls from another department I worked in and we just had the best time. We went to Plymouth and they had $5 pomegranate martinis… sooo, that’s basically where I found my happy place.

girls night

I also am just ridiculously proud to say that I have now done (sang?) karaoke! I rocked the tiny basement bar with none other than my go-to happy song… Cups. I mean, is there anything better? Between my awful singing (I’m blaming it on the martinis) and awkward dance moves (again, the martinis) all eyes were on me. Thankfully my friend stepped in and didn’t make it go it alone the whole time. Also, thankfully the basement bar played the version where Anna herself was singing it too. So really it was more of a duet.

Leave a Reply

