2014 resolution

Happy New Year! 2014!

This year I only have one resolution that takes multiple shapes. A lot of people are into choosing a word for the year, and mine is SIMPLIFY. The most important item I would like to simplify in my life is my debt. I have a little consumer debt, but the vast majority of it is student loan debt and I’m starting to feel it eating at me. I’m not exactly doing a spending fast, but more of a spending diet. I’m not going to be the person who says no to going out to eat once in a while with a friend or buying a bottle of wine for at home. I am bringing my lunch to work, not buying extras that I don’t need, and utilizing what I do have.

Simplifying also means: keeping up with the dishes, laundry, and cleaning at home. My apartment is small – there is no reason I shouldn’t be able to keep up with cleaning it.

This feels good, it feels right, and I can feel myself learning and growing already.

Here’s to a happy and successful 2014!

Leave a Reply

