30 before 30

This is a list I have been so excited to make and for some reason thought 26 was too early and 28 too late… so 27 it is! Below is my official 30 before 30 list that I’ve given some thought to, but also won’t worry if later I think of something that “should” have gone on here.

I started this blog as a way to track my spending and my debt repayment (which is the ultimate goal), but I thought it would be fun to track a little more of my life than I currently do; read: instagramming a photo once a week. (Also, see #20 below) I fully intend to write more about what I’m doing to pay off my debt so I can travel more (second ultimate goal), but for now this is just a fun little thing I’ve always wanted to do.

Without further adieu, my 30 before 30 list!:

  1. Travel to 2 new places each year
  2. Take a self-defense class
  3. Make my apartment feel like a cozy grown up home
  4. Go vegetarian for one month
  5. Read 52/52
  6. Pay off credit cards
  7. Have a successful Etsy shop
  8. Train for and run a ½ marathon
  9. Take a solo trip
  10. Prepare
  11. Take care of myself
  12. Volunteer
  13. Go to each of the Chicago sports teams games
  14. Write letters, really interact with loved ones
  15. Celebrate my golden birthday- 29!
  16. Travel to 5 new countries
  17. Really take advantage of the city I live in
  18. Get a tattoo
  19. Not care about what people think about me
  20. Journal – keep track of what’s going on in my life
  21. Learn to cook
  22. Play hooky and do something fun without feeling guilty
  23. Backpack somewhere
  24. Go one week without any social media at all
  25. Watch more movies
  26. Stick to a budget
  27. Show up
  28. Don’t be afraid to say no
  29. Spend a day at a spa
  30. Find true love

 

Leave a Reply

