Routine

Over the last couple of months I have fallen out of my simple, yet effective, routine. It most definitely started happening when I started my new job and I had to get used to a lot of new things. First, I had to get used to my new job. I was tired at the end of the day and couldn’t find the energy to do anything. Not only that, but I had to get used to taking the train to work, which essentially meant that errand running during lunch was out. I had to leave a little earlier for work and now don’t get home until a little later than I used to. 

Plus, I just liked going out with my friends more than doing laundry, dishes, cleaning, anything that an adult should normally do. 

That being said, I’m tired. I’m tired of not having a routine that I can fall back on. I liked my old routine because I was so on top of things that if I missed a day because I went out or just didn’t want to do it that it wasn’t the end of the world. I just picked up the next day. I’ve been at my new job for 2 months now, so it’s high time I get into another routine. 

I want to focus on getting my apartment back in shape, laundry completely done (seriously can’t even remember the last time it was all done… oh the shame), meal planning, my Etsy shop, and getting plenty of sleep. 

So, tonight? I’m doing my laundry. ALL OF IT!

Leave a Reply

